Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 18, 2011

on March 18, 2011

Am I allowed to love two inanimate things?  Today’s chiro appointment was at a different office, where they have “drop away” tables.  OMG!  It was awesome.  The doc showed me how the table works – a bit freaky, as it just drops down – and then did the adjustment.  Oh, it was great.  I’d like to have the next treatments done there, thank you.

Last night I slept better than I had for most of this week.  Yes, I was doing stretches and sitting on a yoga ball at 4am, but I did sleep most of the night.  Lovely.  I got up around 6:30 am and something felt different in my hip, less tension or something.  The Chiro noticed as well, my hip was much more flexible today than it was.  Maybe it was results from all the adjustments.  Doesn’t matter.  It was better.  Is better.

I think that, combined with the table, that things will improve.  He said that my “pain to treatment score” or whatever the insurance uses was 65, where 0 is the goal.  They approved all the treatments to date.  I retake the questionnaire and depending on the improvement, they approve more, or not.  I have an appointment tomorrow.  That will make 9 treatments in 11 days.

I feel better.

6 responses to “March 18, 2011

  1. lisasff says:

    Colleen commented on your post.

    Colleen wrote: “great news.. maybe it is helping the baby turn too… sounds great… good luck!”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Thanks! Maybe it is! Or, just that the joint is better, so the uterus is less twisted. Babies do want to be head down, it’s gravity, whatever… So, now that there’s more and more room for her to be the way she wants, she’s begining to behave. LOL! Maybe she got scared that she would be in serious trouble if she didn’t turn. LOL.

    • lisasff says:

      Colleen commented on your post.

      Colleen wrote: “too cute.. I love reading your posts.. living through you.. you are a courageous soul.. being pregnant wasn’t my thing.. and my age was getting in my way.. so 1 is great.. you are due 4/15 right??”
      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      Thanks Colleen! It seems that being pregnant isn’t necessarily my thing either. This old body doesn’t seem to like it much. Granted, there are very lovely bits about being pregnant – which for me seem to be between 14 and 30 weeks. LOL! Almost there now!

  2. lisasff says:

    Arianna commented on your post.

    Arianna wrote: “My massage therapy office has some fancy new massage table that does something similar to this. It’s an orthopedic table of some sort.”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
    The Chiro said today he’s trying to get one for his office. He’s in the other office Monday, and said he’d adjust me on that awesome table again. Yay!

    • lisasff says:

      Arianna commented on your post.

      Arianna wrote: “Two thumbs up!!”
      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      If only I had more than two thumbs :)

  3. Kris A says:

    So glad that you got some relief! The chiro may become your new best friend!!

    • lisasff says:

      LOL!  He may at that.  I’ll be seeing him at least once more, at the place with the LOVELY table.  I’ll find out then how many more visits the insurance will cover.  Monday, there’ll most likely be an end in sight..

Please Share Your Thoughts

