Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 16, 2011

on March 16, 2011

So, the Chiro thinks I’m right… the baby has turned.  She’s not in a good position, she really can’t be with the torsion that hasn’t released yet.  She’s sort of lying at a 45° angle.  But at least she’s head down and trying to get in the right position.  Encouraging.  Just need to pop that hip and get the placenta to move!

So, another trip to the Chiro, with little joy.  My hip is being very stubborn.  I had to stop the session at least twice, because the stabby pain was just too intense.  He’s going to have me come to a different office, where he as a drop away table.  He thinks this will be better to adjust me on, than the cut out pillows.  We’ll see.  Right now, I just want the pain to stop.  Sleep would be nice too.

I did get a bit more sleep last night though, which was nice.  Maybe it was the mix of a bit of beer, (yeah, I had some beer), some benedryl and tylenol.  And 4-5 nights in a row of no more than 1 hour of sleep followed by 40 minutes of stretching, tossing and turning on the sofa.

I can’t sleep on my left side (the twisted hip), nor on my back (inclined, of course, flat is out of the question now).  The recliner that was such a lovely thing with Teagan has become a cushioned Judas Chair.  I have this small window of slight comfort on my right side, that I can’t seem to find in bed.  The sofa seems to be the only place I get any sleep.

I want to get as much sleep now as I can.  It’s going to be in short supply soon enough.

13 responses to “March 16, 2011

  1. Kris A says:

    Thank goodness you got a little sleep. Maybe this new table will allow him to adjust you differently. You have a very active young lady in utero. She may emerge skipping and running!!

    • lisasff says:

      I got a bit more last night. Still, most of the night on the sofa, with some stretches inbetween bouts of sleep… Woke up around 6:30 and felt “different.” Mentioned it to the Chiro this morning, and he said that I was “looser,” and had more flexibility in my hip than previous days. The table is fantastic!! I wonder if I could ask to have the next sessions down there. LOL!

      This kid is a mover! She’s head down, but still slightly oblique. Not quite a good position yet, but MUCH better than it has been. Fingers crossed she stays this way, or improves. She may emerge grounded if not! LOL!

  2. lisasff says:

    Nina commented on your post.

    Nina wrote: “the 9th month itself is as long as the first 8 combined. cant wait for this to be over for u.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    I think you’re right. especially after the first time around. I don’t remember being this tired, achy, just ready to be done with Teagan.

    Thanks for the speedy wishes!!

  3. lisasff says:

    Lori commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “Perhaps you should look into an enormous bean bag chair to cushion and cradle you? Do you have one of those 5 foot long body pillows?”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    I do have a sort of body pillow, but it didn’t really help first time around, so I haven’t pulled it out this time. I wish I hadn’t gotten rid of my beanbag (that had been filled up with packing peanuts – LOL!) when I moved, but it was a bit old… That might have been comfy. But for now, the sofa sort of works, more than the recliner does, where last time, that was magic.

    • lisasff says:

      Nina commented on your post.

      Nina wrote: “Lori is on the right track. I had an elaborate system of pillows that was arranged to prop my body up so the pllows supported my weight in places that hurt. I had one under my tummy,one between the knees,one under the side of my body i was leaning on. so no matter how i was lying i was able to disribute my weight evenly so there wasnt pressure in the parts that really really hurt”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      Nina, I had tried that with Teagan, when I was less achy. It sort of worked, but the recliner and the sofa still won out. I tried this time with the pillows behind my back, under belly, between knees, and there’s not much relief for long. Even this time, the recliner isn’t working like it did last time. The sofa seems to have the right angle to keep the heartburn at bay, and still stay comfy enough to sleep for a few hours. I haven’t been able to lie on my left hip at all for the past week or so… hopefully that will improve enough that I may be able to toss and turn in bed again :D

      • lisasff says:

        Nina commented on your post.

        Nina wrote: “The good thing is you’re almost done.”
        ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

        Yup! And It might be over sooner than we think… I find out Monday about the placenta, and whether I need to have a c-section.

        • lisasff says:

          Nina commented on your post.

          Nina wrote: “:( Well, the important thing is a healthy mom and baby,even if it doesn’t happen the way we hope it does.”

          ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

          Yup. that’s the goal… I’m working on getting used to the idea. I’ll find out tomrrow when they’ll be scheduling me…

        • lisasff says:

          Kat commented on your post.

          Kat wrote: “I agree with ‘healthy mom & baby”!!!”
          ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

          Kat: Yeah. That’s really the important thing. Give me a day or two, and I’ll be better about it :)

          • lisasff says:

            Nina commented on your post.

            Nina wrote: “Not to invalidate ur concerns.Of course its disappointing to have to go thru this.”
            ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

            Nina, I don’t feel you’re invalidating my feelings or concerns. I do know that I need to get past this. I just hate not having a choice, you know?

            • lisasff says:

              Nina commented on your post.

              Nina wrote: “Nothing worse than feeling powerless.”
              ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

              Nina: Exactly! That’s sort of what’s bothering me. I have no control, I’m powerless. Argh!

  4. lisasff says:

    Nina commented on your post.

    Nina wrote: “too bad you dont have a pool to float in all day to take the weight off. i was where u are with my last one and i truly feel your pain.”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    Nina, I wish!!! That would be wonderful. Showers and baths are quite nice now, a pool? that would be heaven :)

  5. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Good luck with the “new” table adjustment. Great news that you’re getting some relief…now just for you to get some sleep. 8-)”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Kat: Thank you!! I’ve actually gone already, and feel a thousand times better. I had actually woken up feeling like something released or popped a little bit, the Chiro confirmed it. Then he adjusted me on this new table. It was heaven. I want to see if I can go there for the rest of the sessions I’ll have :)

  6. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote:
    “Sending prayers for a good outcome ….”
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    Kat, Thank you! Unfortunately, it’s not the outcome I was hoping for, but there’s now going to be a much closer end in sight, and that may be for the better.

Please Share Your Thoughts

