Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 14, 2011

on March 14, 2011

So, last night was not a fun night.  I fell asleep on the sofa – yay, almost a nightly occurrence though – and moved up to bed around 11.  I slept about 40 minutes, but  woke up again, thanks to my back.  Stupid SPD and torked hip are throbbing.  I get up, get a pillow to put between my knees to see if that helps.  It doesn’t really.  I try a rolled towel.  That doesn’t work either.  Stretches, nope.  Eventually Stu came up and suggested I see if I could take an Alieve.  Nope.  Can’t take them.  I did take two Tylenol though, and was able to get back to sleep until about 2:30am. 

So, I go downstairs to see if watching TV will distract me enough from my back pain to go back to sleep.  I watched two Top Gear episodes.  LOL.  (Last time, it was Gordon Ramsey Kitchen Nightmares).  Weekend late night TV sucks.  Not having WTNH sucks.* 

So, up this morning at 6am, and watch some news.  Put Teagan’s blankie back on hoping she sleeps at least another hour.  Try to fall asleep in bed as I’m upstairs.  Nope.  Doesn’t work.  Get up just before the alarm and shower.

Stu gets himself up and goes down and makes me some coffee – sweetheart he is.  I dash out to my Chiro appointment – I was late for it :(  I called to let him know I’d be late.  We go through all the adjustments – left hip, no crack.  Right hip, crack.  Midback – crack.  Upper back – crack!  Neck left – Crack!  Neck right – Crack crack crack!  Pubic symphysis – OUCH!  I don’t think that cracked.  Chiro has me go back to my right side so he can try to crack and straighten my left hip.  Again, no luck.  By then, I’m nearly in tears.  I try to tell him it’s not him, just me, overtired, in pain, ready to be done with it all.

He asked if I could come back tomorrow.  I said yes.  I hope he can fix my hips.

~~~

I spent quite a bit of tonight leaning against a heating pad.  I really enjoyed having the heated seats this morning/early afternoon in the car.  Stu hunted down the heating pad for me.  Most of this afternoon I spent doing Cow/Cat stretches, tilts, open knees chest and then the crazy eight hip thing.  Trying to prep my hip for being popped.  I couldn’t sit once I got home from dropping off Stu at the car place, and our taxes off at the accountant.  We had lunch at our favorite pizza place, where we haven’t eaten since we’ve moved.  We can’t find good pizza at the new house. 

I really want my back to feel better.

———

* PS.  It’s BACK!!!  WTNH is back on Dish!  Woo Woo!!!

4 responses to “March 14, 2011

  1. Kris A says:

    Since benadryl is safe, what if you took some at bed time to help you sleep? It is the active ingredient in things like Tylenol PM. Are you able to work with all this pain and exhaustion?

  2. lisasff says:

    Lori commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “Sorry to hear you are so uncomfortable. I hope it is resolved quickly.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
    Thanks Lori, hopefully you’re right and it gets better soon!

  3. lisasff says:

    Colleen commented on your post.

    Colleen wrote: “Only a month left.. and your little miracle will give you much relief I hope.. take care of yourself.. I wonder if the chiro adjustments can send you into labor.. just sayin’..”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    LOL! Colleen! Right now, if it does, I’d be pretty happy. Though I can’t go into labor until after we find out about the placenta positioning… though they could probably check it in L&D triage. LOL.

Please Share Your Thoughts

