Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 8, 2011 ~ Mean Mommy :*(

on March 8, 2011
All dun!

All dun!

This morning, Teagan had a rat’s nest for hair.  She usually wakes up with very messy hair.  Today’s was extraordinary.  I put the detangler spray in – we almost always need detangler spray – and let it sit a little bit.  As gentle as I try to be, she almost always cries when I comb her hair.  Today, she calls me “mean mommy,” begging me to “stop!  No moar!  All dun!”

I suppose we taught her to say it.  Half the time, Stu and I joke about how I’m a mean mommy, making Ti-Ti cry.  It’s time to stop joking like that.

6 responses to “March 8, 2011 ~ Mean Mommy :*(

  1. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Yep. She’ll say it at the wrong time and some ‘social worker’ will be at your door for child abuse. That being said, I hated to have my hair combed too….only my brother could do it without me crying. :-)”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    Kat: I know, some do-gooder will think it’s something, when it’s just that my kid can’t sleep in one position at night, now that she’s over 6 months old. I should take a picture of what her hair looks like in the morning. LOL!

    I do feel a bit better, this morning Stu tried to comb her hair, and it was not a good scene either. Maybe I don’t put enough of the detangler spray in… hum…

    • lisasff says:

      Nina commented on your post.

      Nina wrote: “Bah,thats not what u worry about. ITs when she runs smack into a wall and bloodies her nose that causes problems ;)”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      yeah, that’s probably more potentially CPS trouble.

  2. Kris A says:

    Their hair is so silky and fine it just loves getting into knots! I still make my almost 14 yr old cry, so don’t feel bad. As she gets older, conditioner helps a bit! Katie once told people I tried to yank her head off!

    • lisasff says:

      Whew. I feel a little better. It’s crazy how the knots show up. The back of my kid’s head is just horrible. We have tried a 2 in 1 on her – yay Suave! – but it didn’t seem to help too much. We really only wash her hair 2x a week, so as not to strip it too much.

      This morning, I throughly sprayed it, let it sit a minute or two, and tried to comb it out. Poor little piglet started crying as soon as I picked up the comb. I combed my hair, to show her it doesn’t always make for tears, and she laughed. Went towards her head, and she started crying. I hadn’t touched her yet. Hopefully it’s just a phase, for now…

  3. Kris A says:

    What if you gave her a comb…she could comb you and try doing herself too. Might distract her…? Or let her comb a doll or stuffed animal. I gave Katie a spray bottle of water and a doll so she could “torture” it too!!

    • lisasff says:

      We used to give her a brush and she would have fun trying to brush her hair… We probably need to do that again. Tomorrow, maybe I’ll let her try to brush my hair.

Please Share Your Thoughts

