Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 26, 2011

on February 26, 2011

Slade - Keep Your Hands Off My Power SupplyGotta love starting a post and then not getting back to it.  LOL.  There are some good things about the WP iPod app, and some bad..  So, I had started writing about how in the play room most of yesterday there were three songs that Teagan asked for “moar:”

  1. SladeRun Runaway (in today’s WILFing expedition, I hadn’t realized there were bagpipes in it!  LOL!  Teagan has an ear for them, it seems.
  2. David Bowie – Changes
  3. Leona Naess – Anything

She also got quite into Seven Nations and Hair of the Dog – stopping whatever play she was involved in to dance dance dance.  My little Irish Princess.

As Stu was being a love and putting the desk together yesterday, Teagan and I played in the play room.  At one time, I was crawling around on the floor (yes, doing a breech exercise, LOL!) picking up toys and putting them away.  I ended up going into the open knees chest position.  Teagan came up gave me a kiss, and then mimicked the position next to me.

She also copied Stu.  On one excursion from the play room to the front, we passed Stu lying under the desk, tightening something up.  She bolted into the den and gave him a kiss and then stole a screwdriver.  I herded her back into the front, so we could get her (and me!) something to eat.  The next time I left her, so I could have a bio-break, she went and lay down under the desk, with a screwdriver (backwards).  She’s really a sweet kid, and quick too.

5 responses to “February 26, 2011

  1. Kate says:

    She really is such a sweetie. A good gal to have on your team for the newbie.

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you. It’s nice to hear things like that from other people. I think we get biased at times with our own kids. My biggest fear is that she’s hurt by our bringing in the new baby. That she feels forgotten and left out. I know we’ll do everything we can to avoid her feeling that way, but that’s no guarantee. Kids are difficult.

  2. Stu says:

    I was amazed when she took the screwdriver as she’d only really seen my legs poking out from under the desk. But she grabbed it, lay underneath and then started whacking the side with the end driver handle.

    To be honest, my desk-building technique is only slightly more advanced than that.

    • lisasff says:

      You do quite well!! We have a desk in the office now! Mechanical drawings sometimes aren’t the clearest things to read. No, computer parts? That dumbfounds me.

      Teagan was a cutie yesterday… well, except for when she was overtired. LOL.

  3. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Awesome kid…but then the parents do get SOME credit. Love reading these excerpts of life progressing.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    Thanks, Kat. With her, at times, I don’t think we have anything to do with it. Though it’s totally Stu’s fault she says “aw, man!” Glad you enjoy the little stories… I’m going to try to keep them up, for her, for the one coming, for us… There are so many things we forget that we don’t want to, or mean to, that this record can help trigger…

Please Share Your Thoughts

