Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 3, 2011 – Star Wars Edition

on February 3, 2011
Darth Vader (Prowse) makes his first entrance ...

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday two of the sites I lke reading (Bad Mom’s Club and Moxie BirdMama Pop’s offshoot) both had articles about the same VW commercial.  Today, Stu saw it on TV. 

I love when I get to see things first.  He’s always beating me to punches on things – could be that I fall asleep at 9pm most nights.  LOL.  Anyway, I’m calling myself winner on this… Though it really is Star Wars who wins here:

http://thebadmomsclub.com/2011/02/if-star-wars-geeks-ruled-the-world.html

http://www.moxiebird.com/2011/02/who-knew-darth-vader-could-be-this-cute.html

How can you not love it?    Makes me glad that we named our daughter either after a sith or a Jedi…  Darth Maëlys has a nice ring to it.  LOL.  We need a costume as cool now.

6 responses to “February 3, 2011 – Star Wars Edition

  1. lisasff says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “I enjoyed that commercial. : )”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Totally cute!! :)

    • lisasff says:

      Lori G* commented on your post.

      Lori wrote: “Have you seen the Star Wars cookie cutters from Williams-Sonoma? I saw them in an online special.”
      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

      Lori, I googled them, very cute! I do like how they have the “stencil” so you can decorate more easily :)

  2. Tom Poalinelli says:

    Very cool. Nice car tool.

  3. Kris A says:

    I thought it was one of the cutest commercials that I’ve ever seen. Thomas was Darth Vader 2 yrs ago for Halloween.

    • lisasff says:

      Oh! I hadn’t known he dressed up Star Wars! Awesome!

      I’m surprised thought that they only showed a short version of the commercial during the Superbowl… You’d think they’d show the long one – they had to buy time anyway…

      Stu’s friends always joke that he got so lucky when we named Teagan, that she could be either a Jedi or a Sith… It’s kinda fun… I hope she enjoys SW or at least some fantasy/sci-fi when she gets older…

Please Share Your Thoughts

