Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 6, 2011

on January 6, 2011
IMG_6827

Flight home

Happy Reyes!!  Hope they brought you something good!

So, I’m slowly getting the vacation pictures up.  I’ve gotten through Christmas day…  I’ll get there eventually!

Anyway.  This morning was fun.  I almost got in two accidents driving from day care to work.  With less than a minute of each other.  Thankfully, we had already dropped off the piglet, but hubby was there.  I could have sworn that there was enough room for me to get on to the Merritt – that there were no cars in the right lane.  I may not have been turned around enough in the seat, but still, I could see oncoming traffic.  The first car I was able to stop for, and then pulled out and floored it.  Unfortunately, there was a second car that almost ended up riding in the trunk.  Much closer than I really like being.  It all turned out ok, but I’d prefer not to have something like that happen again!  I’m sure that Stu would agree.

I may be nearing the end of my driving for the time being.  With a double-digit countdown starting tomorrow, not doing too bad.

One response to “January 6, 2011

  1. lisasff says:

    Kat O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Wow…don’t be scaring us that way…Right Stu???? Be careful.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

    *I* didn’t find it any fun. I don’t like scaring myself that way! Eventually, I’ll stop driving, because I won’t be able to turn around to see the traffic, I’m not quite there yet though!

Please Share Your Thoughts

