Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 4, 2011

on January 4, 2011

So we were watching Nick Jr. last night with Teagan – She really loves The Fresh Beat Band – and after it was over, this song came on.  Stu said “Hi Steve, so there you are.”   I was a bit confused at first, seeing the shaggy beard and shaven head.  And a tattoo.  But he was right, it was Steve from Blue’s Clues. With a tattoo!  And the guy from the Flaming Lips.  LOL!  I don’t think Teagan was as taken with the song as she is with Steve and Blue.

I’m pretty impressed.  And a little sad that it looks like his hair has gotten thin on top.  But he still has those big brown eyes :)

Anyway.

Teagan’s vocabulary is just bounding!  Today at day care she said “Hi Katie” (or attempted to) to the little girl that was already there.  She keeps trying to say snow, but it comes out as nooo.  She had a blast last night reading “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus,” repeating after dada about not letting the DUCK (still!) drive the bus.  She strings three and four words together, almost always remembers the Beezz (please) and about half the time will say, not sign, thank you.

Somewhere in the past two weeks, the little girl I’m carrying has hit viability.  I’ve had a conversation with Stu that was just odd:

“My uterus is the size of a soccer ball”

“What size?  A 3 or a 5?”

“Does it matter what size?  It’s a soccer ball!”

“Well, they are different sizes.  A 4 is for beach soccer, I think.”

LOL!  I swear the conversation went very much like that.  I must have just gotten a weekly milestone mail.  It’s not every day that I would bring up the size of my uterus.

So, viability.  A nice milestone.  I’m now just shy of 26 weeks, which is almost 30, which is not far from term.  Yikes!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PS.  If the video doesn’t play – go here to see it

3 responses to “January 4, 2011

  1. Kate says:

    G’s version of snow sounds very similar. He kept wanting to wave during the storm, saying “Hi gnoe!” The words are absolutely amazing, aren’t they? Loving it. In 24 hours G added noonull (noodle) peeople, Paige, & home. Wild.

    The soccer ball conversation cracked me up. I’ve completely been there. (Dude, NOT THE POINT, think big picture not details okay?) Ha ha.

    Yay viability! You are both doing great. Hope to see you soon.

    • lisasff says:

      The explosion is amazing! She’s picking up 2-3 words a day, stringing them together. It’s awesome.

      This morning, Stu saw a soccer ball on the way out of day care:

      “That’s a size 5 football.”
      “Ok. My uterus is definitely that big now. Do they make a 6?”
      “That’s would be a beach ball.”
      “Ok. That’s how big it feels now.”

      LOL

  2. lisasff says:

    Kat O* W* commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Teagan and the DUCK… and I didn’t realize there were so many different sizes of soccer balls either. ”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
    I know!! I knew there were probably two sizes, but still… lol.

    Teagan *can* say pigeon, but I think it’s now a joke with her to say “duck” instead. hum….

Please Share Your Thoughts

