Whatever!

What to muse about today?

December 3, 2010

on December 3, 2010
Our Gang secret sign

OMG!  We’re half-way there!  My weekly pregnancy e-mail had this as the first line!  I can’t believe it’s half done already.  This is a good thing.  Then again, it also means that I’m just under half-way done with the shots, so that’s also a very good thing.

Anyway, today I had an appointment with the High-Risk OB group.  I get to see both my OB/midwife group and the high-risk people.  Fun.  At least I’ve been able to schedule the monthly appointments for every other week, so it’s not too many doctor visits at one time.  The past few weeks though, with the Anatomy scan, Teagan’s well-baby check up that turned into an ear infection so required follow up, it seems as if I’ve been in a doctor’s office more than I’ve been at work.  It’s crazy.  I think it’s been seven doc visits in the past three weeks.  Madness.

Today was just a “healthy pregnancy” visit.  A little groan for the weigh in, a woo woo for the blood pressure results and a big wahooo as there was a surprise ultrasound to check on the baby.  Yay.   As I missed the timing for the AFP Screening  (basically a Spina Bifida screening, and we weren’t too worried, as both the CVS (chromosomal testing) was clear and the Level 2 Anatomy scan didn’t hint at any issues), the doc took a peek at the spine.  She didn’t give me a picture of that, as she said that she needed to chase this little bee around and around just to get a decent look.

Everything is going well.   This little girl is beginning to move around a lot more, or, since she’s getting bigger, I’m just feeling her more.  I think she had hiccups yesterday.  LOL.  And as of yesterday, I actually felt her kick from the outside, not just inside.  Weird.

She doesn’t seem to have any patterns yet, but there’s time.  I remember that Teagan would start doing jumping jacks just as I went to bed, so Stu would fall asleep with his hand on my belly, feeling her wiggle, thump and cartwheel.  Last night, nothing though.

Teagan, recently started coming up and kissing my belly, sometimes lifting up my shirt to do so,  saying “hi baby!”  She’ll sometimes try to play tickle tickle with the baby too.  So fun.

5 responses to “December 3, 2010

  1. lisasff says:

    Graciela S* posted on your Wall.

    Graciela wrote:
    “Congratulations on your 2nd one. Do you know what you are having?”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    Yes, we found out this time. This little bee is a girl! :)

    • lisasff says:

      Graciela S* commented on your post.

      Graciela wrote: “Congratulations! Two drama queens!”

      ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
      LOL! Hopefully NOT!

      • lisasff says:

        Graciela S* commented on your post.

        Graciela wrote: “LOL. Just watch, but don’t worry. It should be temporary”

  2. jessie says:

    Glad everything looks good!

    • lisasff says:

      Thanks! We go for the echo on Monday… a little anxious about it, but the tech didn’t see anything at the level II that would be worrying… So, hopefully, it will be another look at the little one.

Please Share Your Thoughts

