Whatever!

What to muse about today?

September 22, 2010

on September 22, 2010

So, today, and for the next two days I’ll be a single mom.  Stu’s traveling for business.  He left this afternoon and doesn’t get back until late late friday night.  <sigh>  It’s never fun dealing with the piglet alone.  It’s not that I can’t take care of her by myself, or even that she gives me a hard time when Stu’s not around.  It’s just that there’s no down time.  I have to bounce back and forth from taking care of her to taking care of myself and the house (and cat and fish!).  The only down time is really when I get to sleep.  Which will be soon!!

Since the piglet’s gone to sleep, I have the house to myself.  (Well, me and the cat).  I’m taking advantage of Stu not being here to watch the shows that I’ve only seen half of, that I fell asleep during watching, but haven’t deleted from the DVR yet.  And finishing the chocolate chip ice cream :)

 

 

 

One response to “September 22, 2010

  1. lisasff says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote:
    “You can do it ! And when it is all done you will scratch your head and wonder what the heck you were worried about. : )”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    Oh, I’m not worried, not at all. I’ve done it before. Several times. I just miss the down time that I don’t get when there isn’t someone else to pick her up, feed her, change her diaper, distract her. It’s all me when Stu’s away.

Please Share Your Thoughts

