Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 9, 2010

on August 9, 2010

Another fun entry from the Bad Mom’s Club.  Dr. Seuss. <sigh>  Who doesn’t love Dr. Seuss?  I used to love Hop on Pop and One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish.  Teagan hasn’t done too many of the Dr. Seuss yet – she’s still on Sandra Boynton’s Barnyard Dance!the Very Hungry Caterpillar, and the Baby Einstein Touch & Feel Animals.  We do read to her just about every night.  Stu does most of the bedtime reading.  Sometimes, if the monitor is set just right, I can listen along.  Sometimes, I’ll go stand in the doorway, (just waiting for my turn in the nighttime routine,) and listen. 

My mom has never let me forget how I made her read me my new Dr. Seuss books.  While she was in labor with my sister.  Oops.  The books had Just. Arrived. from the Dr. Seuss book club that she signed me up for.  The day my sister was born.   I was two, I’m really not responsible.  They were NEW. BOOKS!  I’m sure I had no idea!   I can’t remember how many books showed up that day, or even which ones they were.  For my baby shower, she made a lovely basket up with a bunch of Dr. Seuss books and some stuffed animals that look like the characters.

 

 Teagan is currently running around the house with the grey/white guy from If I ran the Zoo, though she did eye the giraffe last night.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

On a cooler note, we finally got the air conditioning fixed!  Woo woo!!

Please Share Your Thoughts

