Whatever!

What to muse about today?

August 3, 2010

on August 3, 2010
http://antwrp.gsfc.nasa.gov/apod/

I love APOD.  I’ve blogged about the site in the past, how they put so many amazing pictures up.  It’s a surprise what they’ll have next.  I don’t always get there every day, but I try, and when I miss, I will go back and catch up.  The pictures (and the little lessons attached) are that good. 

Well, this morning, Stu told me I had to go look at APOD’s picture, that it looked like something from the Little Prince.  And it did!

The Little Prince is one of my favorite books.  I read it every year or so.  In French.  I do have a copy in English (and a coloring book!) waiting for the time when Teagan is old enough to enjoy the story.

~~~~~~~

PS.  Thank goodness the weather has been better – especially after the record breaking heat of July!  We still don’t have working air conditioning, but we’re getting closer to getting it fixed!  Woo woo!!

2 responses to “August 3, 2010

  1. Kris A says:

    When is the AC getting fixed so you can all get some relief?

    • lisasff says:

      Soon, hopefully.  We have gotten the name of the guy the former homeowners used, and have spoken to him about the equipment he put in, and what could be done with it – whether we need to completely replace or just repair part of the system.  He’s been pretty hard to get a hold of.

Please Share Your Thoughts

