Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 9, 2010

on April 9, 2010

The new house has a mystery stink.    It’s elusive and annoying.  Every time I walk into the kitchen, I smell it.  Trying to track it down, it disappears like smoke.  I’ll sit at the table, and smell it but when I try to track it down, it vanishes.  One area in the living room has it, then doesn’t if you take a step to the left.  At least Stu also smells it, but only when he enters the kitchen by the island.  I know that eventually it will be either tracked down, or just and remove it.  Just hope it’s not something dead in the duct work.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

PS.  Hubby is a total sweetie.  He came home with a laptop tray for me, as my work laptop gets super hot, and after about 10 minutes is like lava on your lap.  Such a nice thing.  Such a nice guy :)

4 responses to “April 9, 2010

  1. Tom Poalinelli says:

    Doh! Sorry. That was me. Thought I could get away with one.
    My bad.

  2. Kris A says:

    mmm…dead body perhaps? A remnant of a hubby far less nice than yours!! Seriously, maybe an old dead rodent, mold or mildew?

    • lisasff says:

      tee hee hee!

      I know that the former owners had regular visits from the exterminator – the lady had bug phobias. After the week of lady birds, I can almost see why :)

      Hopefully the rotten smell will go away after a little while…

Please Share Your Thoughts

