Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 19, 2009

on November 19, 2009

She’s six months old today.  I can’t believe that it’s been that long already.  It seems like just last week she was born.  That just the other day we finally got nursing down pat.  Just yesterday that maybe I deciphered some of her personality and patterns.  That I sort of understand her.  That I feel like her mom.

It has been a fun (for the most part) six months.  First smiles, laughs, and trips to the aquarium.  First blowouts, ear aches, and crying jags.  First hugs and snuggles.  A smile when picking her up from day care, that takes the ache away of leaving her there in the first place. 

I thought I knew what this journey would be, but I was wrong.  It is so much more.  She is so much more.  I am so glad she’s here.

Happy Half Birthday, baby girl.

One response to “November 19, 2009

  1. Tom Poalinelli says:

    Happy Birthday Teagan

Please Share Your Thoughts

