Whatever!

What to muse about today?

June 20, 2009

on June 20, 2009
Teagan's Sleep Pattern

Teagan's Sleep Pattern

Last night was LOVELY!  Teagan slept almost 4.5 hours straight!  That’s considered sleeping through the night.  She was put down at 11, but didn’t get to sleep until 11:30 (she loves to be rocked to sleep), and didn’t get up until 4:15 for a feed.  It was heaven.  Then, down at 4:40 until about 7:10am.  So, almost 4.5 hours followed by 3 and change.  I feel so rested this morning.

The picture above is from this website we’ve been using to track her sleep times.  And thanks to this site, we can see that she does seem to have some good chunks of sleep.  Just about every day, she dozes between 10-12 and again between 4-6.  She’s almost always up in the morning between 1:30-3:30 and then again 4:30-5:30.   She eats about 3 hours a day, and needs about 9 diaper changes.

OMG.  I’ve been analyzing my baby’s activity.  LOL!  I guess even on leave, I’m still working.  What a geek I am.  Matrix, here we come :)

PS.  It was also the first night we’ve put on classical music instead of talk radio for her background noise.  I wonder if that helped at all?  I could hear her iPod through the wall as I fell asleep.  I need to take the 1812 Overture off, we don’t need cannons blasting at 3am :)

2 responses to “June 20, 2009

  1. nina says:

    Have you tried ocean surf or rain or other water sounds for background music? I downloaded some from iTunes and they seem to help ME,lol. I think they also have some that are like ocean surf and a heartbeat and I hear that helps with the sleeping.

  2. lisasff says:

    The white noise does seem to work well. The travel swing has ocean sounds along with a vibrate feature. LOL. I like the idea that she gets all this culture subliminally – I would love to go to the ballet again :)

    She’s generally sleeping about 5 hours straight at night now… we’ve even had an eight hour stretch once!!

Please Share Your Thoughts

