Whatever!

What to muse about today?

September 21, 2007

on September 21, 2007

father and daughter

Ok. This is just wacky… what to do??? Yes, I know women aren’t property (like in some places) to be simply handed over to someone else… but I do think it’s a nice bit of tradition.

I like the idea of my dad walking me down the aisle… Not that he’s giving me away, but that he’s having a last bit of me as “his little girl.” Not that I’ll stop being his daughter 10 minutes later, but I just won’t be “his” little girl. Am I corny? Maybe… We’ll be dancing to Manilow later… and hopefully being a little bit silly as well :)

Do you think it’s “old fashioned” to have your father walk you down the aisle on your wedding day?
Yes
0

No
4

a little
0


Sign in to vote

Please Share Your Thoughts

