Whatever!

What to muse about today?

April 04, 2007

on April 4, 2007

Fisher Cat

So, yesterday as I was getting ready to go to work I looked out the window and saw this thing run down the driveway. At first I thought it was a cat, but quickly realized it wasn’t – it was a Fisher Cat. I had no idea that they were down in this area. Yeah, we have foxes and coyotes, but I didn’t think we had Fisher Cats.

So, this brings up the wildlife sightings in the yard to eleven: turkeys, rabbits (yeah yeah), hawk, turkey vulture, musk rat, coyote, skunk, opossum, ground hog and now fisher cat. Pretty cool, considering I don’t really live in the “woods.”

Stu and I watched him bounce into the neighbor’s yard. After I left for work, Stu said he came back and was hanging out in the back yard for a while. Pretty cool. Stu wasn’t able to get a picture of him (or her), he was hiding behind the big rocks in the back yard, and when he went out, kitty ran away…

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Recent Inquisition:

  1. Tom
  2. Marsha
  3. Allegra
  4. Rose
5 responses to “April 04, 2007

  1. Kell says:

    oh boy! Those things make a horrible racket!! Scary screaming noises. Keep the animals in the house with those around. They're vicious as all get out!!

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah, that's what I heard. He/she was only around the other day. Haven't seen him since. Good thing the kitties are indoors all the time :) I do worry about the neighborhood kitties though, as they like to chase my chipmunks, which is just fine with me :)

  3. EM says:

    It ran away from me though.

    I'm officially scarier than a Fisher Cat. Go me!

  4. Kell says:

    Good grief..totally not scarier than a fisher cat. Maybe slightly scarier than a puddytat.

  5. Netty says:

    THAT is very cool! I never hard of them…but he's adorable!

Please Share Your Thoughts

