Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 22, 2007

on February 22, 2007

question-marks

Ok. A quickie for today. I did get to comment on the Flickr PhotoStream, and notate the ones that needed from the Winter Carnival last weekend.

Why didn’t they catch the break/caliper issue when they had my car for servicing? At least they’re giving me a discount.

Why is it being so difficult to not smoke? <sigh> More people in Trumbull, more people in Clinton, less resistance to refuse… I need my support back <sigh>

And I couldn’t not post today’s inquisition… it’s a doozy!

  1. Michelle (from a store where we have a registry, she was concerned about seeing the date change. aw… sweet)
  2. Sara
  3. Liz (from the place where we’d like to have the reception… someone wants to put money down on the day we had hoped would be good)
  4. Linda
  5. Pat
  6. Evan
  7. Glen
  8. Mark
  9. Fred (not the P, but a former manager)
  10. Dad (which makes much sense :) )
  11. Kris

In good news today, I had been looking for my boss-boss’s favorite ale, which I had seen when I got the Hobgoblin the other week. I hadn’t gotten any then, but when I mentioned it to him, he said he hadn’t been able to find any. So, as I was driving by, I thought I’d pick up a bottle. Well, they didn’t have any more. I went to a few other stores on the way home, but no luck. I called a few places today, again, no luck. My coworker overheard me asking and suggested a store in New Haven, so I call there and they have a six pack :) WOO WOO! Success. It seemed as if the entire state of CT was out of this particular ale. So, she’s going to pick up a six (that I put on hold) tonight for me. I’ll give the boss-boss a bottle or two and have the rest for myself. She’s also getting a Belgian Raspberry beer for me as well. Yay!

9 responses to “February 22, 2007

  1. n. says:

    your inquisition log KILLS me

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    LOL. It's funny. Again, it's never the same people that ask, but it does add up :)

  3. Netty says:

    i'm sure it will be more and more as the wedding planning gets more involved…you just should bring around a tape recording to play when people ask <g>

  4. EM says:

    I suggest a sign she could hang on the end of her cubicle.

    "THE LIMEY [IS] [IS NOT] IN"

    With a little slidey-plaque to cover the appropriate part.

  5. Lisa_SFF says:

    He he he. I've joked with people about having it tattooed to my forehead, or less radically put on a button I wear at all times, as well as using the cube white-board (which will be gone by next friday <sigh>) as an additional posting area :)

    Wedding planning is, for the most part, done already. Just final details to nail down, but as they are a bit date-dependant, can't be quite yet.

  6. n. says:

    try not smoking with a 3 year old whining and trailing u and TOUCHING you allllll day
    god, to suck down a few nice doeses of nicotine….

  7. Lisa_SFF says:

    ah… at least I don't have that. :)

    I just have less desire to not than I seemed to have when he was around. Granted, I still had a few here and there, but it was much much easier to not give into the cravings then.

    <sigh>

  8. EM says:

    Don't concede defeat just yet! If you can get over this hump when he's not around, then it'll be pretty much beaten.

    And you are going to have to beat it. ;)

  9. Lisa_SFF says:

    This hump is just covered with more humps… almost all will be gone soon enough… :)

    I know I need to. I have before, and I will again :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

