Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 21, 2007

on February 21, 2007

dress

So, I wasn’t so good yesterday, and finished up this morning. Yesterday was just busy busy busy! Looked around and it was 2 and I hadn’t had lunch. Just non-stop all day. The slowest it got basically was when I had to get into the dress and watch her bustle it up. Yeah, I know, the driving there was slow, but I was late :) Work kept me a bit longer than expected – who knew Ian (the boss) would be there?

So, anyway. The dress has had about a foot taken off the bottom. I actually didn’t trip over it, much, as I put it on. The seamstress however, forgot to hem the underskirt and crinoline :) Ooops! It will be done before I need it done :) Not that I know when I’ll need it. She was very understanding about that – and Irish herself to boot!

We figured out which necklace was better, sort of agreed (like it matters anyway) on the earings to go with it all. All the while commiserating about the stupid INS and how it’s good that we didn’t have 7/7/7 set as the day :) Kinda funny.

So, the dress is basically ready.

:)

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Almost forgot today’s Inquisitors :)

  1. Shelley
  2. Helene
  3. Allegra
2 responses to “February 21, 2007

  1. Netty says:

    That is SUPER exciting! Although I know probably a bit irritating since you don't know when you'll actually get to WEAR the damn thing! Keeping my fingers crossed for you!
    ;o)

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Thanks sweetie! It is kinda fun… and yeah, there would be more fun and excitement if there were a date, but there will be, eventually… I just can't gain any weight :o

Please Share Your Thoughts

