Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 19, 2007

on February 19, 2007

photocarver

I was out in the cold yesterday – Chester Winter Carnival. Fun stuff. I’ve actually never seen a tractor parade before :)

My favorite bit, other than the chili and beer tasting, was the fire peformers. All dresssed up in “renaissance garb,” they had a funny MC, a bit of a problem with the falling snow, but that didn’t dampen the show. If you look closely (I’ll eventually put a note on) you can see the flames… on skin and in mouths :)

The beer at the tasting was Sam Adams’ White as well as a Cherry. White was nice, Cherry was a bit soda-like, sweet, fizzy. There was also two from Otter Creek – the ESB and the Copper Ale. The ESB – Extra Special Bitter – was nice, as was the Copper Ale, though the Copper was a bit heavy.

The chili was interesting and good as well. About 15 different entries, and we tasted them all! Just one or two were very spicy, but all had a pretty nice flavor. Interesting that most were different chili styles as well. There was a “mexican” one as well as a french attempt (which wasn’t bad at all).

I’ve gotten the pictures uploaded onto the Flickr stream, so they should be there…

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

PS. There wasn’t an inquisition today! OMG! I did have to explain yesterday to my friend’s friends what was going on, but they don’t see me more than once a year or so. They’re allowed :)

PPS. I spoke too soon. Steve just asked :)

2 responses to “February 19, 2007

  1. Netty says:

    LOL spoke too soon! Did they take it well??? ;o)

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah, I did.

    The people over the weekend? They're friends of a friend, so there really isn't an issue of if they did take it well or not. :) I'm assuming it was well, as she's offered me some of her wedding stuff, hair and whatever, if I want. Which is nice :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

