Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 16, 2007

on February 16, 2007

teeth

Ok, so, in between sleeping and waking up last night, I had a weird dream. About a filling falling out. Usually my “teeth dreams” are linked to going to the dentist and are basically the Ren & Stimpy Tooth Beaver episode.

My dentist knows that I have nightmares before my appointments. She loves the Steve Martin Dentist part of Little Shop of Horrors. She hadn’t known about the Ren & Stimpy episode. A Steve Martin nightmare might be kinda fun, as long as I wasn’t the Bill Murray character :)

So, anyway this dream is about a filling falling out. In the dream, I wake up with the filling just gone. Somehow it fell out during the night. I know I won’t be able to get to the dentist to get it filled for a while. I wonder about putting gum in the hole (which of course feels YUGE), or what I can do until I can get to the dentist. I wonder if I’ll have the normal pre-dentist anxiety or not, if she can just pop a new filling in without drilling…

So, when I wake up, of course I have to check to see that all the fillings are in. I hate tooth dreams. I always wonder what stuff like this means… According to dreammoods, dreaming about the dentist:

Dentist – To dream that you are at the dentist, signifies periodic doubt over the sincerity and honor of some person. You may have some anxiety or fear of pain, but in the long run it will be for your own good.

 

I can’t seem to find anything specific about fillings falling out, but there are lots of things for actual TEETH falling out, and that’s not really what was in the dream.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

PS. This blog entry brought to you by the word “So.”

Today’s inquisition (returning after a small hiatus):

  1. Carol
  2. Dolly
  3. Susan
  4. Anita

 

5 responses to “February 16, 2007

  1. EM says:

    Is that the episode with the "Steenky gum holes" in it? Man, I hated that one, yet couldn't stop watching it at the same time. A real train-wreck of an episode.

    I loved the show though. I think I'm the kiss of death for a show. I liked Futurama. Cancelled. Firefly? Cancelled. Enterprise? Cancelled. Ren and Stimpy? Cancelled.

    Pray I don't start liking your favourite show.

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah… gnawing on the roots and stuff. <shudder>

    Well, you haven't seen Heroes yet, that I know of… that one might be safe. Though you better not be why Bones or House or even 24 go of the air :|

  3. EM says:

    Hmm, I don't like Bones or House enough to watch them unless it comes with the added bonus of being on the couch with you, so they're safe. 24 I like, but it must be coming to the end of it's life now, right? If the writers are taking it in a more sci-fi direction now in search of fresh story lines, then I'd guess they know they're running out of road too.

  4. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah, I know. So they should be ok :)

    Medium?? Lost??

  5. EM says:

    Medium I can live without, primarily because while it's a decent show, the idea of being woken up by someone having a bad dream *every freaking night* bugs me beyond belief.

    As for Lost, if I got it to end, I'd be doing everyone a favour. Get to the point already!

Please Share Your Thoughts

