Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 16, 2006

on November 16, 2006
home%20alone
This morning was a total “Home Alone” moment.  I called my dad to see if they had extra room in their freezer to store a turkey for me for a little bit.  I thought they would as I had been told that Thanksgiving would be at my uncle’s house in Long Island, as my cousin is near popping herself, and can’t make a drive of any distance.  Ok.  So, dad tells me that nope, there’s no room, they have Thanksgiving fixings in there, although he needs to take their turkey out to defrost and season. 
 
What?  Double take moment.  Why do they have Thanksgiving stuff at the house?  We aren’t cooking there! 
 
Oh, yes they are!  They just haven’t invited me! <sob>  Mom spoke with my sister about what to make and when, blah blah blah.  Does she talk to me?  Say anything to me???  I’m the one that does the cooking with her.  Hell, other than seasoning the turkey a la Puerto Rico, I actually cook it.
 
What the???
 
I can’t honestly believe that they meant to leave me out, but still, up to this morning, I was planning on being in Long Island for Thanksgiving.  <sigh>
8 responses to “November 16, 2006

  1. Netty says:

    OMG! LOL that's crazy, isn't it amazing the things we can overlook! Poor Lisa…I'd invite you here but we won't be here either!

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    LOL! It's funny and at the same time, not. I know it's not ment with malice, so…

    Thank you for the invite!!

  3. EM says:

    Can I be Daniel Stern?

  4. Kailahana says:

    !Bring peanut butter sandwiches for your contribution this year <eg>.

  5. Lisa_SFF says:

    I already said I'd bring the stuff to make apple pie… LOVE your idea though. :)

  6. Kailahana says:

    You could bring a frozen pie shell and a can of apple pie filling ;) Or put chili powder instead of cinnamon…heh heh.

  7. Lisa_SFF says:

    Oh, I always use frozen crusts… I'm a bit lazy when it comes to making pie crust from scratch… but the rest is NOT from a can :) Don't let any one know that it's a frozen crust… they don't know :)

  8. Kell says:

    Crap, you could have come here.

Please Share Your Thoughts

