Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 11, 2006

on March 11, 2006

snow drops

Yeah!  Spring is getting here…  I had windows open yesterday, crocuses coming up.  I can’t wait to get out side and clean the beds, so the daffodils are unobstructed.  I know this is a picture of Snow Drops, and I wish they were mine, but no.  Mine were too confused by the bizarre weather we had to have been out more than three days.

I’m lounging in the living room, with its two walls of windows, drinking my coffee while the sun streams in.  This is a good morning.  Not much could make this a better morning, well, maybe including some tea.  I might not get out of my pj’s until noon!  No, wait, I have to wash the car and take down the Christmas Lights (which, in my defense have NOT been on since after the Epiphany).  It will be good to be out in the sun, almost 60o F day.

I actually miss doing yard work… Yeah, I know, I’m strange.  But there’s something so relaxing about pulling weeds or dropping marigolds in along the boarder.  It also means drinking tea (or an ice cold beer) on the deck while resting or at the end of the day and admiring the work.  It also means that it’s almost time for the BBQ’s and hanging out on the deck.  (Yes, the deck is being replaced this year).

I think this is going to be a very good, near magical, spring :)

15 responses to “March 11, 2006

  1. unknown says:

    Pretty. Its warm here, I will have to take some pics of my flowers.

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Thanks! It's not my garden this year, nor a picture I actually took, though I asked my friend, who has a zoom to die for, to take it for me :)

    Spring has just barely started up here in the north but not-so-north-as-Kelly :)

  3. Netty says:

    Gosh, it's 75 degrees here today! I just got home and am thinking about heading back out ;o)
    I bet I know ONE thing that could have made the morning better for you… <vbeg>

  4. unknown says:

    87 degrees here :)

  5. Lisa_SFF says:

    Ok. I'm depressed now. Today is cold and rainy. I want to go outside and PLAY! :(

    I did get to play a bit yesterday, but not enough. And no, there wasn't that ONE thing that would make it better <sigh> Though he will be here soon :)

  6. EM says:

    Oh no! You've given away our secret now. :)

  7. Lisa_SFF says:

    Oops! I didn't mean to give it away :o

  8. EM says:

    I think we got away with it. So long as you don't mention that I'm moving in…

  9. Lisa_SFF says:

    Shhhhhh. Should we tell them about that yet???

    :)

  10. EM says:

    I don't think so… not yet.

  11. Lisa_SFF says:

    Ok. Maybe we should wait a few days?

  12. Netty says:

    Umm, I may be pretty dense, but even I knew that already! LOL and I'm coming to stinkin' visit after you get settled in and have your <ahem> housewarming <vbeg>

  13. Lisa_SFF says:

    Can't put anything over on you, huh?

    :)

  14. Netty says:

    Yeah, I'm smarter than the average blog post <g>

  15. Lisa_SFF says:

    Or blogger, as the case may be, it seems :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

