Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 26, 2006

on February 26, 2006
Flower!
 
This cute little guy was simply too exhausted from a night of carousing to get back home.  He spent the day yesterday underneath my Alberta spruce, in plain sight, totally zonked out.  Today he’s gone.  I’m sure he went out trolling again last night. 
 
I had a stuffed skunk as my teddy bear growing up, instead of a “real” teddy bear.  He was pink.  He might still be in the basement, I should look…
 
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
 
PS.  I finally finished the Dark Tower.  Interesting ending…  Although I might not be completely satisfied with it, King is right, it’s the way it had to end. He gave me Central Park, and I needed Central Park, but this is the better ending.
15 responses to “February 26, 2006

  1. Netty says:

    Flower is cute, blah blah blah LOL
    As for SK, YES! I agree, the ending was SO amazing and appropriate. Were you at all expecting that? And yes, if I'm remembering correctly about what you mean by Central Park, it was necessary as well ;o)

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    I guess I was, because as it was happening, it felt right, deja vu. Um.. As I was *reading* it, I mean :)

    It was kinda interesting having him as a character in his own book as well.

  3. Netty says:

    Oh, yeah, I totally loved that part of it…classic SK to do something wierd like that!

  4. unknown says:

    I dont mean to rain on Flowers Parade,but maybe hs is sick or rabid? I mean, its not not normal for them to just be OUT???

  5. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah. ALthough he hasn't done anything that, um, overt in the past.

  6. Lisa_SFF says:

    It is mating season for the skunks. They are all over right now. :)

  7. unknown says:

    LMAO
    He isnt rabid, he is mad with love.

  8. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yes he is :) Oh, you meant the skunk? <bg>

  9. Kell says:

    Skunks are nocturnal. If you see it out in the daytime, awake or not, call the game warden. They aren't usually where you might see one unless it's right after the sun comes up or before it goes down. PS – if your pet pooch gets sprayed, equal parts hydrogen peroxide and soapy water can neutralize the smell. For some reason, I'm thinking salt in it too, but I don't recall. Kirk's little sweetie got sprayed last fall. naaaasty. Get the game warden's phone number handy.

  10. Lisa_SFF says:

    He was only there that one morning. I haven't seen him since that day. He was barely under the tree by the rock wall, sleeping. I thik he wasn't able to get all the way home before sheer exhaustion got to him. Somehow I have a bad feeling that home is somewhere in the yard…

    If he had stayed out in the open like that for more than just that one day, I would have called the warden. I seem to have a parade of wildlife in the back yard… Deer, turkey, muskrat, hawk, possum, skunk…

  11. EM says:

    …Englishmen.

  12. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah… sightings should be increasing as the weather warms.
    :)

  13. Lisa_SFF says:

    Or maybe no sightings? Englishman may be hibernating..nudge nudge wink wink.

  14. Lisa_SFF says:

    Hum… My account seems to have been taken over by a "non-user" over the weekend while visiting someone's house… I might have to NEVER help them again…

  15. Kell says:

    How does that saying go…? Mad dogs and Englishmen…something something… anyway, are skunks included in that?

Please Share Your Thoughts

