Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 24, 2005 – Thanksgiving

on November 24, 2005

SNOW!  This is what greeted us as we woke up oh so early today…

home with snow

______________________________________________________________________________

Update:  It’s 8:34 and Thanksgiving has been canceled.Image  Ok, not totally canceled, just postponed.  Today we’ll just be having Pasteles, maybe some mashed potatoes and maybe some stuffing.  The turkeys and Thanksgiving will be on Saturday…

______________________________________________________________________________

Update: 9:39

Ok.  No turkey today…  in my boredom, I went blog reading and found this on my friend Patrick’s blog.  I’m not sure how my results make me feel…

Image

Your Evanescence song is: Bring me to Life

You have been so alone in this world for such a
long time, your emotional level is very low.
You live in the darkness in your life and mind,
and feel helpless about your whole situation.
People rarely understand you or why you act
like you do. But then there is this person in
your life that changes things. He/she
understands you and makes you feel alive again.
He/she is your ray of hope in your otherwise so
dark life.

Now that I know what I’m without
you can’t just leave me

What Evanescence song are you

______________________________________________________________________________

Update: 11:11

Thanksgiving’s back on!  We’ll just do immediate family, so there will be TONS of leftovers.  I’m glad that mom has decided that we can still have the holiday, without the extended family.  It just wouldn’t be the same without being able to strip the turkey, and have him come to the table naked.  TRADITION!  My sister will try to steal all the mashed potatoes, I’ll ignore the stuffed sweet potatoes, and mom will eat too much of her sausage stuffing, which I guess is officially “dressing” but it just doesn’t seem right.

PS.  It’s still snowing Image

4 responses to “November 24, 2005 – Thanksgiving

  1. nina loca says:

    Pretty snow. I dont miss it. My evanesence song was…

    Your Evanescence song is: Forever Gone, Forever You

    You were with someone who only brought you pain into your life. But you couldn't see all this until it was over. Now when you know the truth it'll be easier for you to accept your partings. Your goal now should be to try to find yourself and deal with your pain.

    Walking away I see the pain

    You put me through

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah, my parents have a great view of a horse farm out their back window. It almost felt like Christmas.

    In a weird and unfortunate way, that song fits you…

  3. Netty says:

    Will go check on my Evanescence song LOL – but jealous of your snow! We had great snow for our trip, but none back here at 'home' (still don't consider VA home).
    Glad you finally got your Turkey Day going! ;o)

  4. Lisa_SFF says:

    Yeah, Thanksgiving was a bit shakey for the morning. We ended up having a great time – spread it out over two meals :)

Please Share Your Thoughts

