Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 05, 2005

on November 5, 2005

wolves of the calla

So, today I’ll be lazing on the sofa or out on the back deck reading Stephen King’s “Wolves of the Calla.”  I started last weekend, and got about half way through.  I hope to get it finished later today or tomorrow.  Rain is forecast for tomorrow, so maybe today I should just go outside and play…  Dirt Therapy might be helpful…  To read or to weed… that is the question.

5 responses to “November 05, 2005

  1. Netty says:

    Wolves was very good, did a great set-up for the final book. I LOVED this series so much, and the pace at which the last book goes is fantastic. Can't wait to see what you think of the ending. I myself thought it was amazing ;o)

  2. Lisa_SFF says:

    I've got about 40 pages left of Wolfes as it appears this morning… I did stop reading to watch 12 Monkeys last night :) I've put it down for now, as I need coffee and wanted to see if anyone else found their way here…

  3. Lisa_SFF says:

    Duh! Wolves. Silly me. But than again, this was before any coffee… New rule: Must either spell check or drink coffee before posting.

    :)

  4. nina loca says:

    DIRT THERAPY GOOD
    COFFEE GOOD
    COINCIDENTALLY, I just put on a pot of coffee (bustelo, Im saving the Yaucono for after I move) and then went outside and examined my plants. My mexican tarragon (tagetes lucida I think) has rebloomed!!!!!!

  5. Lisa_SFF says:

    oh! Bustelo! LOVE that! Though the Cafe Caribe was half price last time I went to the store… woo woo about the tarragon. Mine didn't make it through the drought this summer :(

Please Share Your Thoughts

