Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 19, 2014 ~ Love is Like [Crocheting] Ice Cream

on March 19, 2014

Granny Stripe

This doesn’t exist any more.  I pulled out almost 1,700 yards of afghan worked in granny stripe, balled the yarn, and started over.  Yeah, crazy.  I know.  Somewhere along the way, I stopped liking how the Neapolitan yarn was looking with the granny stripe stitch.  I actually enjoy the stitch, and actually crocheting it.  Something about the stitch and the yarn, and the change of skeins.  I’m not even sure what it was.

So, I hunted for a new pattern to do, a different style.  Something that isn’t all clusters, but still had an interesting stitch combination.  And of course, nothing too intricate, any of the intracacy would be lost in the strawberry/chocolate/vanilla striping of the yarn.  Also, crocheting is usually very relaxing, and most often done at the end of the day when I’m tired.  I don’t count well when I’m tired.

I ended up starting this pattern instead.  I think I’m happy.  It’s been fun so far.

Do-Over

 

 

10 responses to “March 19, 2014 ~ Love is Like [Crocheting] Ice Cream

  1. Nina says:

    Nina * commented on your activity on WordPress.

    Nina wrote: “*sigh*”

  2. Kat says:

    Even though it was a lot to undo, I think your choice of new pattern looks more ‘relaxing’ than the granny stripe….and yes, it’s like crocheting ice cream. LOL Good job.

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers

