Whatever!

What to muse about today?

November 11, 2013 ~ My Heart

on November 11, 2013
Untitled

Ashlin’s Heart

Saturday while Teagan was in dance class Ashlin and I went out to Target to get some things – magic pen coloring books among them.  As we headed to the Children’s Activity section, we passed the phone cases.  As the one Santa brought me last year for Christmas was cracked and breaking, I stopped.  Looked at the Belkin ones, meh.  As turn to leave, we see this endcap.  Ok, price is right, designs aren’t too bad.  I ask Ashlin which one she liked.  She pointed to this one, “heart, mama.  I like heart one.”  Ok.  Not bad.  It’s a bit reminiscent of Olivia, but that’s ok.  I ask her if any of the others were nice.  “Yes, but this.  I like this one.  It’s like my heart.”  And my heart melted.
PS. I can’t seem to find my phone now. The new case seems to blend in, even with the big heart, much more than the silver glitter one I had.

3 responses to “November 11, 2013 ~ My Heart

  1. Kat W says:

    They can melt your ‘heart’….and seemed to know just when to do it!! LOL. And I hope you find your phone.

    • lisasff says:

      They do find ways, don’t they? So, I found it last night, but misplaced it again this morning… Eventually I will stop looking for that silver glittery rectangle and “see” this one :D

      It did make for a fun departure this morning though

  2. […] November 11, 2013 ~ Heart (lisasff.wordpress.com) […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 430 other followers

