Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 27, 2012

cough pocket

I am so tired of this damn cough. It won’t go away. I can’t take much to help it either. Honey cough drops are just about it. Anything else will impact supply, and that seems to be an issue. I can’t take the chance of anything diminishing it at all. Ashlin’s not ready to give up nursing yet. I’m not ready for her to give up nursing yet.

I am ready to stop coughing though.

I am also ready for Teagan and Stu to be over coughing.  Her cough has been hanging around almost a month now.  Every now and then she’ll get some honeyed homeopathic cough medicine, at night, when her cough gets bad and wakes  her up.  She is very good at using her cough pocket, though sometimes she forgets.

Stu’s cough has been around a while too. And, well, I know how annoying a lingering cough is.  And also, sometimes he wakes me up.

Ashlin has a little bit of a cough, but nothing like the rest of us.  Thankfully.  She’s had enough crap to deal with in the past month.

But back to me.  It’s not fair to have a twice over mom have a cough like this. For this long.  My bladder has had enough abuse and torture. Sigh.

Cough, cough, go away!

8 Comments »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 432 other followers