Whatever!

What to muse about today?

February 5, 2012

on February 5, 2012

Teagan's Hand Print Heart

Today, I finished up some of the artwork Teagan and I started a few weeks ago.  While Stu and Teagan went to the grocery store, Ashlin and I went to Michael’s and Big Lots to find frames.  To put Teagan’s hearts in.  I made a set of these handprint hearts for LaLa, NayNay, and Nana and Auntie Em.  Two are now framed, and one picture, (sans frame), will soon be on it’s way across the ocean.

It sort of looks like a heart.

Almost.

If you squint.

At two and a half, it’s not bad.

I need to finish up the other hand print hearts I started, and then get Ashlin’s feet done…  Then it’s on to Easter and Spring.  Tee hee hee!

Thumbprint tree

Oh, I also need to find time to do their hair-clip boards. I have the stuff now.  Teagan and I found the material yesterday, Ashlin and I found the frames today.

There’ll be time to do them.  Soon enough.

I’m waiting for the Budweiser hockey commercial to come on…  I hope I didn’t miss it while doing baths tonight.  Teagan was a bit needy – and very annoying! – this evening.

~~

Poop.  I just went for a link for the commercial, and it’s not going to air here.  That sucks.  It’s an awesome, really-makes-you-feel-good, optimistic, warm and fuzzy commercial.  I wish they’d play it here.  Even though it is hockey.


6 responses to “February 5, 2012

  1. Beautiful artwork! Very inspiring to me. Oy where do you find the time?? I just spent a couple weeks making the crayons for Chloe’s birthday goody bags. Weeks! I need to frame a few of c’s things. And I still haven’t gotten around to doing those hand-print-in-the-dough things. Arg. :)

    • lisasff says:

      Thank you! I can’t take any credit for the actual work, it’s all her. She LOVES to do art, so I try to funnel it.

      Target has these awesome artwork frames, where it is a hinged frame so you can easily display artwork. We have four going up our stairs. Right now, it’s mostly Teagan’s artwork, but eventually it will contain some of Ashlin’s too :)

  2. Kris A says:

    You are turning into Martha Stewart!! Impressive! When the kids were young I could barely keep up with the house and laundry much less do cool crafts!

    • lisasff says:

      I’m not Martha by a long shot! Teagan loves painting and drawing, so, all I need to do is focus her energy. She really likes doing stuff for LaLa and NayNay, and Nana & Auntie Em too. I just make sure I get one for us too :)

      One of my favorite things is this painting I did when I was 3 or so, that my mom framed and displayed in the house. It was always there, it’s still hanging in their house now. I want her to always feel like what she does is appreciated, enjoyed, important.

    • lisasff says:

      Oh, and Stu helps a LOT with the laundry and the dishes… It helps. A lot. And it keeps Teagan happy. We prefer happy to the screaming kid we’ve had the past two nights. :)

  3. [...] February 5, 2012 (lisasff.wordpress.com) [...]

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

