Whatever!

What to muse about today?

January 9, 2011

on January 9, 2012

who me?

Not yet.  She’s not crawling yet.  And last night, she wasn’t sleeping.  Well, not until way too late.  Inhumanly late.  I’m begining to think she’s going just a rude and inconsiderate baby.  Stu woke me up around 1:40 to go up to bed.  She had been downstairs since 10:00.

It’s just not right.

We both got comments about how tired and run down we looked today.

She’s also not crawling yet.  Still.  Though she’s still working on it.

She also doesn’t like to say “mama”, though she is more than capable of saying it.  She has.  If I’m in the room, she just won’t.  She gave me the one “mama” on New Year’s, so that’s enough for her.

Not like this video that Stu shared earlier today.  Which is awesome.  Just, not my baby.  Quite the opposite.  Sigh.

7 responses to “January 9, 2011

  1. Lori says:

    Lori G* commented on your post.

    Lori wrote: “She’ll get there soon. But that video was funny. : )”

    • lisasff says:

      Oh, Lori, I know she will. I think she’s just trying to be annoying now, as she’s been on the verge of so much – including pushing out a tooth – for so long now. But, every baby has their own time… Soon enough.

  2. Chrissy says:

    Chrissy G* commented on your post.

    Chrissy wrote: “That video is hilarious.”

    • lisasff says:

      He hehe. Ours would be exactly the opposite. She’ll say dada, lala, baba, but not mama, if I ask or am in the room. Stubborn girl. She does give these enormous smiles, so that does make it better!

  3. Kris A says:

    I feel your pain! I think I aged 5 years in Thomas’ first year and a half. And the irony is that now I can’t sleep through the night anymore..what’s up with that!! She’ll get there, but I know there doesn’t seem to be any light at the end of the tunnel.

    • lisasff says:

      Oh, I’m feeling that now. I’m too old for this. It’s making me too old for this.

      I feel so sorry for you, I can’t imagine not being able to sleep through the night – eventually. I am SO LOOKING forward to doing it again. I do know it’s just around the corner, or, I’m hoping it is!

  4. [...] January 9, 2011 (lisasff.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "f0f0f0"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "caedf1"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "555555"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "666666"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "666666"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "children"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "baby"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "milestone"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pain"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sleep"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "snow"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "teeth"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditTwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

