Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 10, 2011 ~ The Karate Kid

on March 10, 2011
The Karate Kid

Image via Wikipedia

Today, while grabbing screenshots for a PowerPoint for work – Yes, PowerPoint.  Snag-It is my friend – I watched the Karate Kid.  No, not the one with Ralph, but the one with Jaden Smith and Jackie Chan, and is about learning Kung  Fu not Karate.  It was ok, not bad.  I kept thinking the kids were just too young.  Maybe Ralph played the same age kid, but just looked older – wasn’t he 30 when he did the movie?  LOL.

Anwway, it made me cry.  I’m going to blame it on hormones though. The commercial for U-Verse (it’s not overdone, it’s a job well done! ) also makes me cry.  I suppose if I thought about it, I get misty for the cheese commercials too.  Behold the power of cheese.

I don’t remember the hormones making me this emotional last time.  At least not while still pregnant.  Maybe they did…  I do remember getting angry easily enough… Postpartum, that’s a completely different story.

4 responses to “March 10, 2011 ~ The Karate Kid

  1. Kris A says:

    This time you are more tired, in pain and anxious about the baby, placenta, etc. You are more aware of what motherhood means too. Avoid Hallmark commercials at all costs (if they have any on!). You almost there…hang in there.

    • lisasff says:

      Kris, I’m begining to agree with you. Last night was a rough night, and I almost couldn’t stop myself crying this morning. And of course, the more I tried, the more difficult it was to stop. Stupid viscious circle! :(

      Ticker says 30 days, I think it’ll be 15…

  2. lisasff says:

    Vicky commented on your post.

    Vicky wrote: “We just watched this movie about 2 weeks ago. I was thinking the same thing – the kids were way too young! I think Jaden Smith was probably only 11 or 12 in the movie. Ralph was clearly a HS student in the movie. Funny…I was JUST reading information on Ralph Macchio right before I saw this. He was actually 23 when the movie came out.”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    LOL Vicky!! I just remember that he was alwas much older than he looked, that he played much younger kids. The movie itself wasn’t bad, I just thought the kids should have been older. Jaden did a decent enough job.

  3. lisasff says:

    Nina commented on your post.

    Nina wrote: “Hallmark commercials and ANY heartwarming stories with dogs,they did it for me.Talk about waterworks!”

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    I do think being more tired this time around is making it much harder to cope at times. I try to not watch Lifetime movies, prefering Top Gear and Fringe. Not too many chances to open water works there. LOL!

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

