Whatever!

What to muse about today?

March 2, 2011 ~ Who Needs Sleep?

on March 2, 2011

So, I had written up the Aside about Teagan’s favorite show yesterday, but then fell asleep before I could publish it.  Before I could  write up a “real” entry.  Oops.

The insomnia, sleeplessness and wakefulness have hit.  Hit hard.  That, and the midnight heartburn.  I’ve started sleeping with an extra pillow, but it may be time to add another one.  Increase the angle of repose.

I will not miss this part one bit.  Will there be more sleep with a newborn?  Possibly not, but it will actually be sleep.  Not this cheap, pale immitation of sleep.  And, I’ll be able to sleep on my back again.

Heaven.

6 responses to “March 2, 2011 ~ Who Needs Sleep?

  1. lisasff says:

    Cheryl commented on your post.

    Cheryl wrote: “thank you. BNL song now in my head. <3"

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    You're very welcome! It's a great song!

  2. Kris A says:

    I don’t remember..do you have a recliner in the house? That might help.

    • lisasff says:

      Yeah, we do. I used it last time (it was in the living room). So far, when I just can’t get back to sleep, I’ve been moving to the sofa, and that seems to do the trick. The recliner is now in Teagan’s play room, so, no distraction of TV to help get back to sleep…

      :)

  3. Mags says:

    The first week I got home with GJ, I just kept going to sleep (passing out, more like) on my back, in the exact same pose as her (arms up near my head, legs straight).

    • lisasff says:

      It was the best thing last time, that and the complete and rapid disappearance of the heartburn. I am totally looking forward to it!!

  4. lisasff says:

    Kat commented on your post.

    Kat wrote: “Read a couple of days…seems spring is definitely sprining there and hopefully, a cute little one soon too. If not sleeping well, at least try to ‘rest’. <3"

    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

    It (and she!) will be here soon enough! We've lucked out, that we haven't had too much rain or melting at one time… Yesterday was a bit of a wet day, but not to bad in the basement!

Please Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers

